What’s up with Half Ghost 2, 2nd post

Half Ghost 2 view

Oh 😦

I found out that in Jun and May, “What’s up with Half Ghost 2actually had 27 views.

Yes, that’s my second novel, which is the sequel to Half Ghost. (Surprise!) It is still unpublished, so you can say it’s a ghost without a body.

In Oct 2018, “What’s up with Half Ghost 2” got 186 views. HUNDRED AND EIGHTY-SIX!!!????

Is that crazy or what… sigh…

I mean, I hadn’t noticed that anyone cared, in the sense of really caring. And it just makes me forlorn that I have not been able to give any of you Half Ghost 2.

Life is too much good at being Life.

  • I got a baby (cute creature)
  • I got a new job (cool colleagues)
  • I got a new certificate. (Analytics. I’m sexy now.)
  • I got dino books independently published. (Saurus Series. Your kids will love them. I’m serious. And the publishing rate is also suffering because Life. Life!!!!! Whyyyy!!!!!????)
  • I got friends to love. (Love or lose em. Uhm, rhetorically, you should choose to love them.)
  • I also have got family to love. (If a writer can’t love, maybe you shouldn’t read his works.)

And also, you already know this, but writing doesn’t pay my bills.

I love, and you know that, I love love love love love putting all of me inside my head to fish out that whale of a tale. But Life is deep deep vast vast sea and I’m not even a friggin dolphin. I’m just a me.

A Zed Yeo.

So how do I get that Half Ghost 2 materialised and dressed to murder the hell out of the publications industry while doing finger puppets on all the other social roles I need to play.

I really don’t know how. So please. Please forgive me, will you.

And please wait for me.

And please flip the pages of Half Ghost 2 while I muster up enough soul to lay down enough heart to inscribe what I wish to be spiaking good yarn.

Thank you very much. I’m so sorry. But really, thank you so very much. And I’m sorry.

I will analyse my life and plot and chart the amount of time and energy I have to dispense. And I will work hard enough (without killing myself) and hold myself accountable to this work.

Thank you very much. Very much.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to What’s up with Half Ghost 2, 2nd post

  1. Pingback: What’s up with Half Ghost 2 | Zed Yeo and Stories

Leave a comment